Jan. 09, 2011
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 09, 2011
2Season 2 Jan. 08, 2012
3Season 3 Jan. 13, 2013
4Season 4 Jan. 12, 2014
5Season 5 Jan. 11, 2015
6Season 6 Jan. 10, 2016
7Season 7 Oct. 02, 2016
8Season 8 Nov. 05, 2017
9Season 9 Sep. 09, 2018
10Season 10 Nov. 10, 2019
11Season 11 Dec. 06, 2020


John Wells


William H. Macy isFrank Gallagher
Frank Gallagher
Jeremy Allen White isLip Gallagher
Lip Gallagher
Cameron Monaghan isIan Gallagher
Ian Gallagher
Noel Fisher isMickey Milkovich
Mickey Milkovich
Emma Kenney isDebbie Gallagher
Debbie Gallagher
Ethan Cutkosky isCarl Gallagher
Carl Gallagher
Christian Isaiah isLiam Gallagher
Liam Gallagher
Shanola Hampton isVeronica Fisher
Veronica Fisher
Steve Howey isKevin Ball
Kevin Ball
Kate Miner isTami Tamietti
Tami Tamietti

Video trailer


This hit Showtime series Shameless centers around a chaotic Chicago clan headed by drunk patriarch Frank and his crafty eldest daughter Fiona. Together they barely scrape by week to week with oddball money-making schemes as life throws constant curveballs.

Premiering in 2011, Shameless lives up to its name as one of TV’s most outrageous dynasties. William H. Macy gives an iconic performance as deadbeat dad Frank, whose nonstop alcoholism triggers crises. While often terrible, Frank shows flickers of buried humanity. The talented ensemble cast portraying the siblings keeps relationships messy yet poignant.

At its best, Shameless thrives on consequences arising from the Gallaghers’ questionable choices. Humor mingles with blunt trauma as their self-destructive behavior inadvertently hurts those closest. But the makeshift family always rallies in times of need, recognizing shared brokenness behind their bravado.

Showrunner John Wells adeptly balances heavier themes like addiction, poverty and sexual identity against ribald situational comedy. The Gallaghers’ unpretentious South Side community provides a vibrant backdrop of oddballs and misfits barely getting by. Their antics elicit laughs and gasps in equal measure.

While certain character arcs stretch believability over 11 seasons, patient viewers will find at Shameless’s heart a sincere exploration of family ties that bind. Wild behavior often masks their underlying need for connection and purpose. Saying goodbye to the Galleghers feels bittersweet after experiencing their highs, lows and lewd hijinks.

Prepare to lose yourself in Chicago’s south side and the many misadventures of the Gallagher clan. Let their chaotic resilience and rapport earn your affection despite unending disasters. Shameless lives up to its name but don’t be surprised if the Gallaghers’ wild heart touches yours. Watch online as they figure out life and love one insane scheme at a time.

Original title Shameless
TMDb Rating 8.173 2,141 votes
First air date Jan. 09, 2011
Last air date Apr. 11, 2021
Seasons 11
Episodes 134
Average Duration 57 minutes

Similar titles

The Terror
Young Sheldon
Secret Invasion
The Haunting of Hill House
Chicago Justice
NCIS: Los Angeles
The Cleaning Lady
All of Us Are Dead
Comments are closed.